Skip to main content

Community Impact Scholarship

The 2020 Deputy Dale Thomas Community Impact Scholarship was established to encourage the pursuit of a post-secondary degree or certification by a Class of 2020 graduate in Pickaway County from Circleville High School, New Hope, Logan Elm High School, Teays Valley High School, and Westfall High School. 
Eligible applicants must be enrolled in one of the previously named Pickaway County schools to be eligible for consideration. Applicants must also be planning to pursue a degree in the United Way of Pickaway County’s locally sourced impact areas of Healthcare, Education, Safety Net (Community relations, Social Work, Public Administration, etc), or Income support (Finance, Accounting, etc.).
The scholarship to be awarded is in the amount of $500 to each of the above listed schools as a part of our scholarship program (5 total to be distributed in May of 2020). This year we are honored to have our 2019-2020 Community Impact Award Winner Deputy Dale Thomas of the Pickaway County Sheriff’s Office help us distribute our scholarships to the 5 county schools. 

Download the application here


Then upload to the link here. Deadline April 30th, 2020. 

Or Email application to